Kansas City Aviation Director Mark VanLoh Elected to <BR> ACI-NA 2008 Board of Directors

Kansas City, MO (October 3, 2007) ? At its General Membership Business meeting today during the ACI-NA 16th Annual Conference and Exhibition in Kansas City, MO., Airports Council International-North America (ACI-NA) announced the election of its 2008 officers and new members of its Board of Directors. Mark VanLoh, Director of Aviation, Kansas City Aviation Department; was elected to serve on the Board beginning January 1, 2008.
?I look forward to working closely with Mark and the other elected Board members in 2008. I am confident that their combined experience and talents will prove invaluable to ACI-NA and the airport industry in the upcoming year as we embrace new challenges and opportunities,? said Greg Principato, ACI-NA president. ?Along with our continuing Board members, Mark and the others elected to the Board of Directors are an integral part of ACI-NA and we are fortunate to have them representing airport interests.?
In addition, three other airport leaders were elected to new, three-year terms as members of the Board. Newly elected Directors include: David. N. Edwards, Jr., Asheville Regional Airport Authority;
Morton V. Plumb, Jr., Airport Director, Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport; and Mark Reis, Managing Director, Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. In addition, Nuria I. Fernandez, Chief Executive Officer, City of Chicago, Department of Aviation, was elected to a special two-year term. Reginald K. Milley, President and CEO, Edmonton Regional Airports Authority; has been re-appointed to the Board for a three-year term after serving a partial term of service.
The 2008 Executive Committee members elected are Randall ?Randy? H. Walker, Director of Aviation for Clark County?s Department of Aviation in Nevada, as Chairman; John D. Clark, III, Executive Director, Jacksonville Aviation Authority, as First Vice Chairman; G. Hardy Acree, Director of Airports, Sacramento County Airport System, as Second Vice Chairman; and Frank R. Miller, Airport Director, Pensacola Regional Airport, as Secretary-Treasurer.
ACI-NA 2008 Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Randall ?Randy? H. Walker, Chairman
Director of Aviation, Clark County Department of Aviation (Las Vegas)
John D. Clark, III, First Vice Chairman
Jacksonville Aviation Authority (JAA)

G. Hardy Acree, Second Vice Chairman
Sacramento County Airport System
Frank R. Miller, Secretary-Treasurer
Pensacola Regional Airport
Fredrick ?Rick? J. Piccolo, Immediate Past Chairman
Sarasota Manatee Airport Authority

Bruce Carter, Metropolitan Airport Authority of Rock Island County
Benjamin R. DeCosta, Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Int'l Airport, City Of Atlanta Department of Aviation
David. N. Edwards, Jr., Asheville Regional Airport Authority
Jim Ethridge, Memphis-Shelby County Airport Authority
Nuria I. Fernandez, City of Chicago Department of Aviation
Bradley S. Livingston, Dane County Regional Airport
William F. Marrison, Metropolitan Knoxville Airport Authority
Charles "Skip" Miller, Louisville Regional Airport
Reginald K. Milley, Edmonton Regional Airports Authority
Stephen J. Mitchell, Tampa International Airport
Morton V. Plumb, Jr., Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport
Mark Reis, Managing Director, Seattle-Tacoma International Airport.
Barry Rempel, Winnipeg Airports Authority Inc.
Lester W. Robinson, Wayne County Airport Authority
William R. Vanecek, Buffalo Niagara International Airport
Mark VanLoh, Kansas City Aviation Department
Joseph W. Waller, HMSHost Corporation
James C. Cherry, Aeroports de Montr?al [ex officio]

About ACI-NA
Airports Council International - North America represents local, regional and state governing bodies that own and operate commercial airports in the United States and Canada. ACI-NA member airports enplane more than 95 percent of the domestic and virtually all the international airline passenger and cargo traffic in North America. Over 300 aviation-related businesses are also members of the association, which is the largest of the five worldwide regions of Airports Council International.

Media Contact: